it’s been a while…

by starsandbabies

Hello all! I have been settling in to life with 3 kids.  It has been fun, interesting, tiring, and challenging to say the least.

Michael is a pretty easy baby, especially after having Ca.roline. She had reflux pretty bad and was sort of high maintenance if you will.  She was never a good sleeper either. After going through all that with her Michael is pretty easy.  He’s almost 3 months now.  Insane.  For some crazy reason the weather turned and it’s been in the low 60s/high 50s here and I had NOTHING for him to wear. I ran to kohls and got him some warm things.  I used his 2 month stats to pick out things (25″ & 14lbs 2oz) which meant 6month.  Yeah, one of the footy pajamas just fit him.  He’s going to be huge I think.

He finally started taking a binkie which I am so thankful for.  It’s hard when I knew he wanted the comfort of sucking without having to eat.  It’s made calming him down and getting him to sleep a lot faster.  I’m still co-sleeping with him and it means I’ve been getting some pretty decent chunks of sleep.

We took bottles away from C a few weeks ago after realizing she was waking up in the middle of the night MORE than our newborn. Sigh. It was a rough few nights but she finally, finally thank you God started sleeping through the night.  We never had any issues with E and sleep or binkies or transitioning her to her crib and then bed, but C is just her own person man.

Most days fly by.  Honestly the hardest part of the day is when I just get Michael to sleep and C walks in saying she’s got a dirty diaper. Cue fussy/screaming baby while hurrying to change a smelly diaper.  🙂  I do start to look at the clock around 3 pm and start counting down to when my dh will come home on those days.

I’ve been doing WW since June 5th and I’m down 12.8lbs.  Only 35 to go to get to my goal weight.  About 20 to get to my pre-pregnancy weight.  I’ve been doing the shred since I started ww too and I’m losing inches all over the place.  Since I want to be done having kids I want to get my body back ASAP. Also my two closest friends got engaged this year and I will having 2 weddings next year, one of which I’m the maid of honor. I don’t want to be the fat one in all the pictures.

It’s still surreal that we have another baby.  And a boy none the less.  It blows my mind how easy and quickly that pregnancy and delivery went.  It’s hard to believe that just over 3 years ago I didn’t think we’d ever have more than E.  I was so ready to give up.  Alright I want to eat a snack before I take Michael up to bed.  I’m still reading blogs almost daily, I’ll try to be better about posting.

